Please explain

 

Image found here

Image found here

Despite the Medical Animation Library NOT being narrated by Dr Nick (which would have increased my enjoyment enormously), I’m putting in a good word.

Lecturers have said ‘there is no such thing as a dumb question’, + I’ve been very open about my lack of prior knowledge of anything science, + even though my classmates are helpful, there are some queries that I’d rather direct to my dear friend, the inter-ma-net. 

Because statements like “Woooah, blood goes through the lungs?!” can tend to alienate med friends + nobody wants that now…

Stupido uppity-lady-voice + public-health-ad-esque music aside, I found the clips to be really useful. Good basic, quick, visual explanations of everything from snoring to Percutaneous transluminal coronary angioplasty (PTCA).  

Alas, my search for a medical claymation library ended in vain.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

