The benefits of holidays

facing_the_daily_grind__by_k_leb_k

After ten days on holiday I feel great.

I cleaned the house. Decluttered. Read books. Cooked crazy amounts of food. Went to a family friend’s amazing art exhibition. Spent time with my family. Had baby cuddles with my niece. Wasted whole days reading the paper. Watched films I’d been meaning to see for ages. Did not open a textbook once. 

I forgot momentarily that I was at uni. 

Isn’t that what holidays are for?

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “The benefits of holidays”

  1. Hayley Says:

    You have a niece??

  2. C Says:

    Yes! She’s gorgeous – 5 months old. Harry has some photos on his FB. x

Leave a Reply

