Exercising my brain. Literally.

 

From glasbergen

From glasbergen

 

 

I HAD to go to the gym today. 

Not in an “omg, I am sooooo feeling guilty that my last three meals have consisted of chocolate chip biscuits + tea” kind of way. My reason was much more logical.

No, I HAD to go to the gym because I hadn’t been since last saturday + when I signed up the super-chirpy-fitness-girl-with-a-side-pony said I would get $80.00 back from my membership if I went at least once every week for three months. I really want my $80.00 back. 

So I went to the gym + felt my brain bounce around in my head for 30 minutes until I wanted to pass out, despite the cross trainer machine having a big sticker clearly stating I should “discontinue using this equipment if you feel lightheaded, dizzy or nauseous + seek immediate medical attention.” Medical attention? Pfft.

So I kept running + tried to remember all the mechanisms in my body that were contributing to why I was feeling so crap. Totally counted as study. 

Later today, as I was trying to study through the beat of my pounding headache, I had one of those awfully late epiphanies:

I could’ve just hung out in the sauna with some notes.

Idiot.

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Exercising my brain. Literally.”

  1. dragonfly Says:

    I love the sauna. I have really missed gym access recently, having been away for a few weeks in a small town with no gym, and have had to be creative (read: lots of dancing to iPod and prison work out type things).

Leave a Reply

