How to tell its Study Week II:

I have worn nothing but various leggings + Dutchboy’s jumper for over 7 days. Jumper is now referred to as the Jumper-of-Knowledge + cannot be washed lest the knowledge it has acquired leaches out. 

Am also contemplating buying three more pairs of black leggings to wear to exams in case the pairs I have mysteriously disappear…

A friend pointed out (on one of the many, many Facebook updates we seem to be doing):

“study week is like being pregnant…constant background feeling of nausea, weird cravings, eating huge amounts, + a complete loss of common sense”

I’d like to add slow emotional wreckage.

It started as niggling fear of failure. Throw in a few exam-themed nightmares + it crept up to being a fear of failure so astounding that I’m not even offered a supp exam. Soon I was sobbing quietly down the phone to mum incoherently spluttering “unprepared…all my fault…can’t pass…can’t draw f*cking cell mediated immunity flow chart….HATE FLOW CHARTS…*hiccup*” until she told me to take a deep breath + watch some awful TV. 

So, with questionable hygiene, a weird microwaved hashbrown addiction + incredible self doubt, Study Week continues…

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “How to tell its Study Week II:”

  1. dragonfly Says:

    Gotta love swotvac uniforms. Mine was pyjamas. Not the ones I wore to bed….I had “day pyjamas” for studying in. And ate much icecream. I tended to reward myself (cough, watch it anyway despite not studying as much as I meant to, cough) with an episode of Scrubs or something every half day or so.
    Good luck!! (If flow charts don’t work for you – ditch em, just do what works for you).

  2. doctor007 Says:

    *sigh*

    God, I miss first year.

  3. *C Says:

    Clearly I need to get myself one of them jumpers…

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

