Going nuts.

Picture 3

Apart from wanting to know where the eff all this paper comes from, the main thing that I find myself asking when I’m organising my notes is why on EARTH I wrote things like:

“Don’t inject nutmeg”

Is that supposed to be a joke? Serious caution? Are there people who inject nutmeg? Is it a street name for something? Have I misheard a hypertension drug name? Why didn’t I write the REASON not to inject nutmeg?

If this is your idea of a joke Former Self, I’m a bit over it. START SIGNPOSTING YOUR BIZARRE LECTURE THEATRE MUSINGS WITH AN ASTERISK OR SOMETHING.

But really. In case you were planning on doing it. Injecting nutmeg, that is. Don’t. Because its bad.

Apparently.

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “Going nuts.”

  1. doctor007 Says:

    I’ve also heard bizarre things about nutmeg being a drug, and also lethal. God, no wonder people love Christmas – egg nog is all about rum and nutmeg!

  2. Invig Says:

    Yeah I injected nutmeg once. or was it Cinnamon. Point being, I now have special powers.

  3. dragonfly Says:

    A friend who did a masters in pharm had lots of interesting things to tell me about nutmeg. While I was making sauce for moussaka…..

  4. jazziefizzle Says:

    hahahahaha this post made me laugh so hard! I always find random scribblings and wonder if they mean something important!

    Great blog!

Leave a Reply

