AMSA + impending doom

I’ve just registered for AMSA Convention. Waiting anxiously for my email to say “Yes, totally come and relieve yourself of all your funds”. I wasn’t interested last year because I thought it would be an orgy of drinking.
Which, funnily enough, is the exact reason why I’ve registered this year*.

The hope of an alcohol fueled week + interesting lectures is getting me through the next two weeks. Exams are looming. I’m accustomed to the inadequate feeling that has been sitting uncomfortably in my stomach. GIT, Endo + Repro went by so quickly. It’s hard to believe that we’re nearly in our first study week, while the first years aren’t even finished their first block. I look at their board during PBL and get flashbacks. It doesn’t seem that long ago and yet I struggle to remember any of the processes they’re studying. Integration block (where we remember all the stuff from the last two years) is going to be so hard. So hardy hard hard. But lets take another sip of our $3.99 wine, shall we and pretend its not going to happen?

In other news, after spending the weekend with my 17 month old niece I now think in Dr Suess verse.

I do not like green eggs and exams.

I do not like them, Sam-I-am.

*apart from it being in Hobart, where a good friend lives. And being extremely interested in the academic program. Aaaand the fact that I have a huge crush on Charlie Teo…

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

