Me vs Study Week III

It is upon us.

The eve of study week.

I know because:

  • my floor is papered with pictures of people-insides.
  • our conversations consist of: “Darling, um, can you just…”  “leave the study area? Yes, already going”.
  • I’m blogging more, social-networking more + GOING TO THE GYM MORE.
  • I have a uniform (comfy jeans + 3 cotton shirts on rotation, as opposed to SWI’s black tights + grey jumper-of-knowledge + SWII’s Underwear-of-Heatwave)
  • the librarian knows my name. I know this because she used it when she requested I leave because they were trying to close…

In saying that, I did have a delightful study break when my Mum, niece  + brother visited today. Mum, bro + I had great time. Niece had ridiculously great time. Because when you’re 17 months old everything is ridiculously great.

Its ridiculously great because your day consists of smooshing chocolate cake into things, dancing, playing in parks, blowing kisses to strangers without getting arrested, squealing + making random siren noises, smashing icecream into your eyebrows + flinging noodles at people in restaurants.

I’d like to drop out of uni to be a toddler, please?

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

