It is possible…

Holy mother of god on a stick, it has been done.

I passed a block of exams.

In one go.

Without opening the ‘you will be sitting a supp’ email.

Without the quiet waiting outside the office moment.

Without the knotted gut feeling.

Without the hugs, reassurance and supportive study sessions from friends

Even though that was the only part of the failing process I liked,

it was really quite nice,

not to need it.

A few weeks on and I’m still pinching myself. I have passed something and that’s really all I need. Even if I fail every single block for the next two and a half years and sit every supplementary exam available…

I passed GIT, Endocrine and Reproduction.

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “It is possible…”

  1. dragonfly Says:

    Yay! Congratulations.

  2. blogger Says:

    I was wondering what does the phrase ”holy mother of God a stick mean”?…(:

  3. C Says:

    haha – it would be “oh my god” but more emphatic.

Leave a Reply

